Mantra Monday :: Strength

I have the strength to do more

This week’s mantra is based on a Scott Jurek quote.

Every single one of us possesses the strength to attempt something he isn’t sure he can accomplish. It can be running a mile, or a 10K race, or 100 miles. It can be changing a career, losing 5 pounds, or telling someone you love her (or him).

I chose it because this weekend, I’ll be taking part in my first 50k. I’ve been waffling back and forth, but I decided that I want to see if I can do it. I felt great after the marathon and haven’t missed a beat on training, so I’m going to try. We all have the strength to do more than we ever thought possible. And now I’ll see if I can reach my limit.

Another Jurek quote for your day:

The longer and farther I ran, the more I realized that what I was often chasing was a state of mind–a place where worries that seemed monumental melted away, where the beauty and timelessness of the universe, of the present moment, came into sharp focus.

4 thoughts on “Mantra Monday :: Strength

What are you thinking?

