Something like Normal

This morning, I had a beautiful run. Nothing fast. Nothing long. But beautiful.

We got back from vacation on Saturday and all week, like I posted in Self-Care and Competition, I had a hard time getting a good run in. I even had to cut my long run short, which I haven’t done in a long time.

Luckily, my kids were as tired as my wife and I. That meant that I could go on my run at a more leisurely pace without worrying about the girls waking up my wife. It felt so good to get back to normal a bit. Family camp was a blast, but I really have enjoyed the day back home. But, it has shown me that I may need some help finding good workout practices while away from home.

Do you have any tips for training on vacation?

4 thoughts on “Something like Normal

  1. I often plan my run around places I’ve never been while on vacations. Get to see the city from a different perspective. Running sightseeing.

    Like

What are you thinking?

