Mantra Monday :: Beautiful

IMG_1267.JPG

I’m changing my mantra for the week. I’m obviously pulling from the Suicide Prevention Hotline here. I’m scheduling this right after finding out about Robin Williams’ apparent suicide. All I can say is this: never, NEVER, think that you aren’t loved, beautiful, cared deeply for, or cherished. You are, so deeply, beautiful. And our running, body image, friends, family, or anything else doesn’t make that a reality aside from this: God formed you, knit you together, and God loves every cell in your body.

Run. Enjoy your life. Enjoy the beauty around you. And repeat after me: I am beautiful, inside and out. Even if you don’t believe it. Repeat it until you do.

3 thoughts on “Mantra Monday :: Beautiful

      1. Agreed. Suicide just hits so much harder than a natural death. Yes, it’s always important to be reminded of our value in this world – for everyone.

        Like

What are you thinking?

